“shiver”

melancholy seethingly takes root

unyielding, my spirit bound to thee

scorched and frosted is my skin

my ecstatic groan should be the plea

I had a vision faint

of a blooming lily torn on a wilderland of snow

there nothing can taint

yet all dies, all that I sow

a vision or a dream, just a scene I wish to be

eye to eye, to call you home

we can lay seeds for the trees

a woodland where lovers for a celestial kiss would roam

 

but you hold the key to springtime warm

oblivious of the enigma in me

a globe of an unforgiving winter storm

it wrecks blindly, my sinful sea

keeps the heart, does not tell muchs

still I know you are mine

because without sight nor touch

you still send shivers down my spine

One thought on ““shiver”

Leave a Reply

